Ave Maria Health

  • $26.99
    Unit price per 

Natural Factors Regenerlife L-Taurine is an amino acid that plays a key role in cardiovascular health and healthy aging. Taurine is the most abundant amino acid in the heart and is also found in other high-activity tissues such as the brain, retina, and skeletal muscles. Taurine helps protect mitochondria in the cells from oxidative damage linked to premature aging.

L-taurine is considered a non-protein amino acid because it is not used to synthesize the body’s proteins. Instead, this sulfur-containing nutrient is found in an unbound form throughout the body. L-taurine is conditionally essential, meaning that we need higher amounts during times of illness or stress.

It has critical roles in the body’s metabolism of fats and is needed for stabilizing cell membranes and regulating the movement of ions across them. This activity contributes to fluid balance throughout the body’s tissues and the movement of potassium, sodium, calcium, and magnesium across cells.

Although L-taurine occurs naturally in the body and is found in certain high-protein foods, such as meat, fish, and dairy products, it is most effective when taken as a free-form amino acid. Every two-capsule dose, taken once daily, provides 2000 mg of L- taurine. This supplement is suitable for vegetarians and vegans, and anyone who has an increased risk of taurine deficiency or is concerned about heart health.

Medicinal Ingredients:

Each vegetarian capsule contains:
L-taurine 1000 mg

Non-medicinal Ingredients: Vegetarian capsule (carbohydrate gum [cellulose], purified water), hydroxypropylcellulose, vegetable grade magnesium stearate (lubricant), stearic acid, silica.

Recommended use
  •  Helps support cardiovascular function. 

Recommended adult dose: 2 capsules 1 time daily or as directed by a health care practitioner.

Cautions: Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Keep out of the reach of children.

Allergen Statement: Contains no artificial colours, preservatives, or sweeteners; no dairy, starch, sugar, wheat, gluten, yeast, soy, corn, egg, fish, shellfish, animal products, salt, tree nuts, or genetically modified genes or proteins. Suitable for vegetarians/vegans.

We Also Recommend